Loading...
Home 2017-11-23T11:02:20+00:00

About

THE WOMAN WHO CAME HOME

For readers of Eat, Pray, Love and X comes a brutally honest memoir of one woman’s life engaged in self-sabotage over a deep seeded sense of shame, fear, loss, and self-hatred.

When Penny de Villiers faces the failure of a second marriage which is only a few months old, she’s pregnant and desperate for a way out. With no solution other than divorce, she pushes through hoping for a miraculous change. But eight years later she faces the courts for a second time. Now divorced with two children, Penny heads to Cape Town to start over. But dating with two kids is precarious. Now 40 and desperate to live a richer more meaningful life, she starts dating Tony. All of her childhood fears are reflected in this relationship: not feeling like she’s good enough, she keeps love, life, and Tony at arm’s length. After her best friend commits suicide stemming from her failures as a mother, Penny’s world is shattered. But she completely breaks when Tony dies in a head-on collision on his way to fetch her.

Now, Penny must face her greatest demon: herself. Low self-esteem, self-hatred, and pain from childhood experiences must be dealt with if she ever wants a peaceful and happy life. Penny embarks on a quest to change her soul and finds herself in an Ashram in India, learning how to meditate and reframe her thoughts. More surprisingly, after traveling across the world, she discovers that she had the answers within her all along—right at home.

Details

Details

AUTHOR

Penny de Villiers is a self-published author of the self-help personal branding business book HOW TO MARKET THE REAL YOU USING SOCIAL MEDIA. She is a distinguished toastmaster and public speaker and is busy creating a video essay series as companion to this book.
01. GENRE

The Woman Who Came Home : Walking back into my life is a self-development novel.

02. SIZE

Complete at 50,000-words.

03. MARKETING.

Penny de Villiers is an experienced Social Media Marketer and wants to collaborate, connect and market the book via Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.

Themes

Themes

SELF DEVELOPMENT

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas molestias excepturi sint occaecati cupiditate non provident, similique sunt in.
ACCEPTANCE
COMPARISON
LOVE
MEDITATION
PARENTING
HAPPINESS
Reviews

Reviews

WHAT OTHERS SAY

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas.

review1

“Phasellus vulputate turpis tincidunt, aliquam quam in, accumsan massa. Donec feugiat ultrices molestie etiam venenatis.”

OXANA GRAND

review3

“Phasellus vulputate turpis tincidunt, aliquam quam in, accumsan massa. Donec feugiat ultrices molestie etiam venenatis.”

HANNAH THOMPSON

GET IN TOUCH

Contact.

LET’S TALK.

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas.