Loading...
Home 2018-02-21T07:35:48+00:00

About

THE WOMAN WHO CAME HOME

For readers of Eat, Pray, Love  comes a brutally honest memoir of one woman’s life engaged in self-sabotage over a deep seeded sense of shame, fear, loss, and self-hatred.

Forty-year-old Penny de Villiers takes a pilgrimage that brings her back home.
When Penny faces the prospect of a second failed marriage, she’s pregnant and desperate for a way out. However, she dedicates herself to the marriage, hoping for a miraculous change so as to avoid another divorce. But eight years later she crosses the courts for a second time. Divorced with two children, Penny heads to Cape Town to start over. She starts dating Tony and all of her fears are reflected in this relationship. Not feeling like she’s good enough, she keeps love, life, and Tony at arm’s length. After her best friend commits suicide, Penny breaks down, but the tragedies are not over.
Ultimately, Penny must face her greatest demon: herself. She takes a pilgrimage, but after traveling across the world for truth, Penny discovers that it is the journey home to her own heart that demands the greatest courage. She describes it with poignant honesty. It leads her to understand that she had the answers within her all along—right at home. She shows us the way to a new peace and joy.

Details

Details

AUTHOR

Penny de Villiers is a self-published author of the self-help personal branding business book HOW TO MARKET THE REAL YOU USING SOCIAL MEDIA. She is a distinguished toastmaster and public speaker and is busy creating a video essay series as companion to this book.
01. GENRE

The Woman Who Came Home : Walking back into my life is a self-development novel.

02. SIZE

Complete at 50,000-words.

03. MARKETING.

Penny de Villiers is an experienced Toastmaster and public speaker and wants to collaborate, connect, share in events, or join discussions via Twitter or Facebook.

Themes

Themes

SELF DEVELOPMENT

For readers of self-help books who want more than to be preached at, comes a brutally honest memoir of one woman’s life.
ACCEPTANCE
COMPARISON
LOVE
MEDITATION
PARENTING
HAPPINESS
Reviews

Reviews

WHAT OTHERS SAY

At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas.

review1

“Penny’s voice is utterly unique and clear. She articulates with great emotion the pain that all too often accompanies life, sometimes quietly. To this pain and ultimate homecoming she gives voice. With her you may find again the beauty and magic of a life, lived. As she states in her penultimate sentences. “Experience the magic of life’s intricate patterns and designs. Live each moment, staring with wonderment, without moving to change.” To this, I say, read her book, and enjoy the ride.”

SANDY KROLICK.PhD.AUTHOR.

review3

“Phasellus vulputate turpis tincidunt, aliquam quam in, accumsan massa. Donec feugiat ultrices molestie etiam venenatis.”

HANNAH THOMPSON

GET IN TOUCH

Contact.

LET’S TALK.